In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is a common belief that numerous firms always highlight the new in their goods in their marketing. In my opinion, there are various reasons for this problem, and it has both advantages and disadvantages for the companies involved. First and foremost, customers always seek for abilities of products that they bought. As a result, the newer improvements the stuff brings, the better the number of people who purchase it. For instance, Apple brings out novel models of iPhone mobile phones every year. Since their phones do not have several changes in outlook, they promote the modern technologies added to their devices and make fans splurge money for them. Moreover, it is also a practical way for businesses to advertise their brand to society. Consequently, buyers know their technologies or their iconic products, such as Google is known for its easy, comfortable searching tools and Sony is well-known for its quality cameras, phones, and headphones. While it is believed to bring many profits for corporations, there are some drawbacks. Initially, since they are expanding their fame, there are exhibit a lot in various ways, for example, on social media, on TV programs, and on buses. Originally, people would still watch it first, however, social will start to feel annoyed by these videos or ads, and they will ignore them later. Furthermore, the public does not want to be the first user. In this era, there is an army of reviews on the Internet and most people seek information from it before purchasing anything, especially the latest products. As a result, the number of sales will lessen. In conclusion, there are pros and cons to this solution. In contrast, the benefits have outweighed the detriments by emphasizing they are renovating.