Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Students ' views differ over whether they should learn additional courses or fully pay attention to their own qualifications only. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain what I think students need to make responsible decisions. On the one hand, there are some reasons why students should be proactive about additional courses during college. Firstly, extra courses will expand students ' experiences and knowledge. For instance, once natural sciences students learn about additional communication science courses, they will get many benefits in communication skills and enhance their confidence when they have a chance to speak in front of people. Although it will sound weird, in my opinion, the following skills will be beneficial for them, especially after graduation. Secondly, students are expected to have time management skills as well, having some extra classes will encourage them to be good at time management skills. On the other hand, focusing and giving all their time to study the main major is considered a safe zone, especially when it comes to health problems. Students with a lot of extra hours on campus usually feel more anxious and exhausted. From this point onwards, it is also considered a good choice for them to take some extra rest. Moreover, focusing only on major courses is a good deal for students who want to achieve high scores on their qualifications. For example, they will have an extra hour to repeat the materials that were taught in the previous class so that they possible to understand more and succeed on their examinations. In conclusion, the battle between students who aim for extra courses and others who want to focus on the main subjects still appears nowadays. In my point of view, both of the situations should be measured with responsible options without neglecting students ' health.