Most people have forgotten the meaning behind the traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadyas only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

During the last few years, people have been highly passionate about celebrating with the aim of increasing their mood; whether by personal parties or participating in cultural ceremonies. However, some argue these festivals have lost their meaning, I concur that not only they have not been meaningless, but also folks are striving to keep their heritages alive. Primarily, it is observed that due to difficulties of modern life namely the high level of anxiety people experience in their lives and loads and a bunch of responsibilities, they try to have some fun time in terms of getting away from the hustle and bustle of daily basis life; as a result, they tend to celebrate many occasions even those are not related to their own culture. So, it is obvious that all these festivals are not meaningful. For instance, some individuals who are not Christian celebrate Christmas just because of having some quality time. So, it could be regarded that some historical and traditional festivals are going to be considered just as opportunities to be happy, not keeping their goals alive. On the other hand, nowadays thanks to the internet, nations try to exhibit their customs to the world; also, they are strongly enthusiastic about increasing their knowledge of their background which results in exploring the net with the matter of finding the history behind these festivals. What is more, when it comes to their historical and religious traditions, they try to transfer them to the next generations by teaching them their aim and importance of. For example, many youngsters on online platforms try to absorb others, mostly those who are from other countries, by sharing their photos of these kinds of festivals. In conclusion, although people mainly want to enjoy themselves during festivals, I believe that they are still aware of the reasons for these celebrations.