Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many arguments that there will be numerous issues related to society and real-world challenges if the residents are required to use another language in parallel with the official one. From my perspective, i don't really go for this assertion because of two reasons that I will mention below. First of all, a second language can enrich a country in terms of economics. For instance, in Malaysia, Mandarin, English and Indian are widely used besides the mother tongue, so this helps Malaysia a lot in trading and exchanging smoothly with other nations throughout the world which gives Malays a huge potential chance to improve their finance, relations, economics. Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language is a privilege, it costs no problems if we know how to exploit this chance and protect our origin. Next, knowing more than a language will create an amount of job opportunities. Take my acquaintance as an example, she was obligated to learn Mandarin when she was in kindergarten. She didn't like it at first; however, this was the main factor supporting her having her dream job in a big company when she grew. In the modern city, thee more languages you know the more flexible in job choices you have. To summarize, as long as we can preserve our official language and cultural beauty, and don't let it be replaced by another then I suppose having one more language plays a vital role. It will make the country more diverse and erase many serious problems such as unemployment instead of bringing negative things.