Some people think that we should divide students based on their academic ability, while others think we should educate all students together. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by a few individuals that students should be grouped by considering how well they perform in their academic subjects, whereas others emphasize on the fact that all the enrolled kids should be educated together without any discrimination. The given essay will discuss both sides of the argument; however, my perspective inclines with the former notion, which helps teachers as well as students. To commence with, advocates of splitting students on the basis of academic aptitude believe that this helps teachers to address students of similar aptitude levels more efficiently. To explain, in a classroom where all students are highly capable of grasping and applying knowledge,the teacher would come up with advanced lessons without even thinking about every individual. In other terms, teachers would not struggle to make kids understand chapters in the classroom setting. Conversely, others who believe that all students should be grouped together aim to foster a positive environment for students with different learning capabilities. This would allow bright students to learn vocational skills from students who might be weak in academics but good in dance and art classes. They can make other peers learn extra skills from them. In addition, students who score well in science subjects could help other classmates who might be weak in scoring marks in the science subject. In conclusion, In my opinion, dividing students on the basis of academic aptitude is a better option as it prominently assists teachers to focus on brighter kids without thinking about average performing students. However, mixed classes could be considered in terms of providing a balance inside a classroom, still dividing students as per their academic ability would create bigger impact..