In many countries, the costs of living are rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? Suggest solutions to this problem.

Due to urbanisation and modernisation, living costs are increasing around the world everyday, so there is a negative impact on people and society as a whole. This essay shall discuss about various issues that are arising, and also some solutions to overcome them. With increase in inflation, its hard for people to fullfill their basic needs like food and shelter. All members of family have to work in order to manage their living. This leads to negative impact on relationships. People these days do not have time for each other as everyone is working, family bond is getting weak. Moreover, children are suffering as parents do not have time to monitor them. Also, with lower income people have to cut down their costs for leisure actvities as they prefer to spend their money on neccessary unnecessary items like grocceries. Overall, it is impacting on their standard of living. Moreover, due to increased cost of living, crime rates are increasing in the society, For example, people these days are commiting more crimes like robbery and stealing. As far as solutions of these problems are concerned, the government have to step forward. Firts of all, the government can subsidise the neccessary items like food, petrol and energy. Moreover, the government can also increase tax slabs, this would help people to save more money, and people would left with enough savings every month from their income, when people have enough money to support their living then will ultimately reduce the crime rates in the society. Another solution could be that companies need to increase the wages of their employees in order to match with rising inflation rates. In conclusion, although inflation is on peak these days, and this causing lot of problems in the community, with the collaboration of the governement and large companies, with the help of supportive programs like increasing tax slabs and subsidies, increasing salaries can help to curb the issue.