Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problem are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, a large number of people prefer to do self-care instead of referring to a doctor, due to the high expense of therapy and visiting practitioners. In fact, individuals are trying to substitute medicines and treatments instead of going to a hospital or doctor. It seems to me that, it is a positive development, in this essay I will support my opinion and give examples. It has several pros and one of them is that it causes to save money and don’t pay for doctors and medical procedures. In other words, if you want to go visit a doctor, you should pay for transportation and prescribing, otherwise, you can save your money for other things. Secondly, alternative medicine, as an example, self-care makes your body stronger and immune in front of illness, which means it doesn’t let your body get used to drugs. A good example of it would be, If you have a cold, you might refer to a doctor and he prescribes some drugs such as penicillin, long-lasting it makes your body poor, but if you use vitamins like C and drink liquids you will be honed. On the other hand, whenever you get sick and want to treat yourself, it can be time-consuming and even you may get worse, because you don’t know what happened to you, if you don’t visit the doctor it can cause irreparable damage. In this case, you have to go to the doctor and he will diagnose what happened to you. All in all, as can be seen from the points in this essay, you need to go to the doctor for a bad illness like high blood pressure. In my opinion, alternative medicines and treatments are better than visiting a doctor, nonetheless for a crucial illness you must go to the doctor.