The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The first car touched United Kingdom's roads in 1888 and by passing more than one century the number of vehicles significantly increased to over 29 million. Some substitution forms of cars should be use either governments should enact some laws to confine car ownership. I strongly agree with this statement. This essy intends to express some suggestion among my personal and logical conclusion. To begin with, the high number of cars in a city will cause numerous problem includes, pollution and traffic. To avoid this problems from happening the number of vehicles must be decreased for this action the socirty should be encourged to use public transport such as bus and metro. By using public transports the number personal cars will decrease considerably and it has positive impact in both pollution and traffic. To examplify this statement, a bus can carry 50 passengers at the same time but if they use their personal vehicles there will be 50 cars on the road. Sometimes, only encourging people will not work besides, satates should act directly by imposing some rules against usage of cars. In addition, governments can declare some days only for using bicycles. To prove this satatement, if a country make a law that, no one should use thier personal cars for commuting to works instead they should use public transports or the people who do not like public transport have to use bicycle the weather and traffic of that area will become very well. To conclude, since first car came to Britain up to 2000 the number of car and crowd in city has increased very much. According to mentioned points in this essay introducing laws for automobile ownership and encourging people toward cycling and public tranports transport will be useful.