in many countries people are now living longer than ever before. some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. to what extent do the advantages of having an ageing populaiton outweigh the disadvantages? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Due to advancement in technology, people now are able to live longer than before. Whilst many think that ageing population has more problems for the government, I believe that having older people in community is more beneficial, and this has more poitives positive than drawbacks. One of the advantage of more old people in society is that, these people are full of experience, and they will share their experiences of life with young individuals. Young people will always have something new to learn from their elders. Moreover, grandparents have influence in families, they with their right guidance and expert advice are able to solve many problems, also they always help their children and grand children to follow right direction and path in life. In addition, they are the best care takers of their grand children when parents are not able to monitor them. If we talk about old employees in various companies, older people are more loyal and reliable then youngsters. There are so many multinational organsitions organisation organizations in which people in different departments are working for long tenures and spend about thirty to fourty four years in one organisation, and they with their expert advise benefit the company in long run. For example, many large corpartes are able to maximise their profits due to the loyality of their old employees and the suggestions they provide. However, as far as disadvantages of having more elders on the governement in nations are concerned, then there are increased burdens of medicare and pensions. The government have to spend more on providing healthcare facilities to them as this is a fact that with ageing, people start to have various health issues Also, with exccessive older population, the governement needs to set a certain budget for them in order to provide pensions to manage their cost os living, so instead of spending on other recreational and public services, they have to support elder for their living. In conclusion, although with more older population the governments will overwhelm with additional burdens to provide medical and pension facilties to them, their benefits like experience, expertise, and loyality they have for the society and companies cannot be overlooked.