People should only buy food sourced locally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, there is a big argument between the people about whether they should buy food locally or not. Even though some of them think that buying food regenaly can have a positive impact on the local economy, others may argue that there are a lot of drawbacks too. This essay will look at both sides of the argument and draw some conclusions. One of the main benefits of that, because of buying food locally, money stays in the community and can support all farmers and businesses, which can help boost the local economy. When money stays in its own community, it can be the cause of a significant increase in the quality of goods. Moreover, local produce is often fresher because it doesn't have to travel as far, which can lead to better taste and higher nutrient content. So it is one of the main benefits why most people prefer buying local food. Turning to the other side of the argument, there is some feedback especially for certain products that can't be grown in the local climate or are out of season. Generally speaking, it can be a big problem for the locals. So buying limited products can restrict people. Additionally, it can be a terrible problem if people buy food and groceries locally. Assuming that there is a natural disaster such as a tornado storm, there won't be enough food to withstand these disasters.What's more, if there will be some problem with food supply, which can negatively affect the locals. In conclusion, while purchasing food locally might have vast benefits including busting the local economy as well as increasing the quality of products, its drawbacks such as unavailability of certain products in specific areas, possibility of natural disasters and food supply shortage can not be overlooked. In my opinion, disadvantages outweigh the benefits.