Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless o f their level o f academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Admission to university study programs should be open to all applicants, regardless of their aptitude for academics. Actually, i agree with this statement, cause everyone has the right to what they want and they can and they also have the right to take university exams, age does not matter, knowledge should be important. Not all candidates can be admitted to the most popular academic courses because there are usually only a limited number of seats available. This is not shocking considering that colleges are for specialized learning as opposed to schools where admissions are open to all applicants. This means that in order to determine if a student is eligible for admission, colleges use certain selection criteria, such as academic qualifications and other talents. Institutions can ensure that only the deserving are admitted by using this measure. For example, according to a recent poll published in The USA times, only 30% of us applicants to medical programs are accepted. The requirement that applicants for university programs have a particular degree of intellectual aptitude is another solid argument against admitting every student. Even if there are spots available, not everyone can pursue careers as doctors or lawyers. Additionally, a student who is incapable of mastering a certain subject will not gain anything by participating in it. For instance, a student with little aptitude for medicine is unlikely to make a good doctor and is likely to do more harm than good to patients. Therefore, it is obvious that neither the student nor society will gain from a student enrolling in a course that he is unable to understand. In conclusion, I believe that a student's academic record should be the primary consideration for admission to a university. Then and only then will our colleges be able to turn out accomplished students who can make a positive impact on society.