food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better machinery. however ,some of the method used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities to what extent do you you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a vast chunk of food can be produced much more cheaply due to the improvements in technology and fertilizers used. I personally believe that while producing food at a low cost is very effective for any government's economy, it also has several negative health implications which can not be overlooked. On the one hand, technological improvements and better fertilizers make the manufacturing process of foods relatively cheaper than it was a few decades ago. In the past, farmers used to work hard in order to get a myriad bulk of crops from the fields, however, one machine can do as same work as 20 workers do, today. Therefore, the volume of money allocated for the workforce is not needed anymore. In addition, chemical compounds mixed with soil increase the efficiency of plants, which in turn give more crops than the unfertilized ones. For instance, as artificial substances enhance the strength of crops like tomatoes and potatoes against pests, the amount of damaged yield decreases and it paves the way for more harvest. On the other hand, bioaccumulation of chemical substances inside the plants can result in different health issues in the community who consume these foods. To begin, some compounds contain elements which are very hazardous for humans and lead to various deadly diseases. For instance, the residue of NO3 in plants can cause sickness in the population and damage their respiratory systems. Moreover, since some foods processed by ceratin gadgets contain cancerogenic particles, it leads to cancer in internal organs such as the stomach, brain and others. In conclusion, although more yields can be yielded via the use of technology and pesticides, the utilization of these processes can bring various detrimental implications regarding the wellness of people