Some people think that visiting museums is the best way for children to learn history, while many others think there are several better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Museum tours become one of the methods for children to gain an understanding of history, while some people think that there are other better ways to acquire knowledge of history; however, I believe exploring museums is the best way for youngsters to study historical events. Museums provide their visitors with real archives by showing historical relics of past events, furthermore exploring museums for children has several advantages including; a fun way to gain knowledge of history by seeing the real representation of past events. Research found that visual and physical methods of learning enhance children's memory, so they can have a better memory to remember what they learned. Besides, numerous of youngsters prefer to learn history by visiting rather than learning formally in class. Furthermore, seeing evidence of historical archives induced curiosity in children to know more about past events. For instance, the Louvre Museum in France provides the history of France's Kingdom. One of the other ways to learn about historical events is through giving lectures in class. This is one of the traditional methods and many of the scholars are not interested in this way since it can be boring to only hear from the lecturer. On the other hand, a way to gain knowledge of history is through films. Historical films show visual representations of real events, for example, the Dunkirk film shows historical events from the World War, although some people are not into historical type of movies. In many cases, some of the historical movies do not provide real schemes of history since they usually add more scenes or drama to make them better movies. In conclusion, I believe that youngsters can easily gain knowledge and remember more about historical events by going to the museum rather than other methods such as in-class lectures or through films.