Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social networking sites, for instance, Facebook, are thought by some to have had a detrimental effect on people individually and on societies as well. I mainly prefer that it has a beneficial impact on people but to some extent, there are some drawbacks for societies.I will discuss this in detail in my essay below. With regards to individuals, the impact of social media on the youth brings positive changes for them. As most people are leaving their countries to secure their future so, platform like Facebook, Instagram, and other media websites plays a crucial role in bringing their loved ones together with just one click. Secondly, they can connect themselves with different people and find jobs over the world. So, it helps to boost their confidence to meet and greet people virtually and bring those people together who have the same thought of school. Whereas, in case of local communities, it is not very productive because kids, younones and old people start spending too much time on these platform and start neglecting their families. That has a negative impact on children's personalities. Furthermore, societies as a whole is becoming disjointed and distributed into fragments now. Local communities are no longer forming close and supportive relationships together. People spend more time online rather than in face-to-face meetups. In conclusion, social media like Facebook prove beneficial for many individuals brought them together. However, societies should put some more effort to try to bring people together physically to promote the future of their local communities.