Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Many retired people have decided to live and spend their lives outside their motherland. In the following paragraphs, both advantages and disadvantages of this viewpoint will be outlined before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, one of the benefits of being rest in other countries is they would feel relaxed and release stress. It can be interpreted as a reward for those who put their efforts into their work for several years and got tons of pressure and also can be considered as a new beginning of their lives in new countries. Living in new countries that have different cultures and customs, for instance, the elders who live in the UK want to start their retired lives in one of the South East Asia countries. They will find not only new traditions but also new cultures and customs such as food and lifestyle which they may find interesting and lively. On the other hand, it can be hard to access treatments in other countries. Unless the suggestion of local people, it can be hard to comprehend their methods and processes for foreigners. For example, hospitals may have the procedures of treatments different from the hospitals in the birthplace. Additionally, Living abroad leads to the fading of family bonding. The country which elders selected to settle down to far from their home so that means their bloodlines cannot come by and look them up as regularly as possible. Besides, they could not do activities together as they religiously did in the past. In conclusion, although living in new countries provides new experience with retired people and makes them loosen up from their dedicated hard work, it can be a challenge for them to get access to health organisations such as hospitals when they are sick. Furthermore, the bonding with their families may not be as tight as the old days.