Some people opine that large outdoor public buildings should be built in cities and towns. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, some people suggest that the government should implement some large infrastructure amenities in metropolitan cities. I completely agree with this opinion due to the vast range of reasons and some of them are addressed in this essay. First and foremost, implementing public outdoor places such as parks and other facilities like sports centres helps to reduce emotions. In this era, people go through a lot of work pressure physically and mentally which results in anxiety and depression. For Instance, research by the British Academy has shown that outdoor public spaces have led to a decrease of around 20% in communities suffering from anxiety. Thus, implementing some potential space impacts overall relaxation. Secondly, another reason why I strongly advocate this notion is that it increases the living standards of society. To illustrate, having amenities like Chinatowns and department stores is indispensable and easily accessible to the public. Moreover, it also increases employment opportunities. Job seekers especially, the youth crowd can fulfil their ambition and commute to their workplaces in cities affordably. Thus, It is prominent to have outdoor places in the suburbs. In short, although sometimes it is argued that spending money on building public open areas is not productive, I completely disagree with this statement because it increases employment opportunities and reduces stress physically and mentally.