Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Individuals have different views about whether technology expansion reduces offence or not. While some agree it helps to prevent crime commitment, I believe that technology has boosted the crime level in society and I will explain my idea in this essay. It is considered by the majority of states that new technologies provide the possibility of controlling criminals in order not to let them repeat their offences. Some devices such as security cameras are being invented to watch out for the properties by the owners and the police as well as to ensure safety. Furthermore, new technologies give the chance to people to use face-locks or fingerprints to be certain about their belongings. There is no way to unlock these codes. For instance, the bank's security systems are quite impossible to crack. There is ample evidence that despite technology contributing the safety systems, it provides some equipment for criminals to simplify their plans. As we can see in some movies thieves use the newest developments to carry out their crimes. Besides, criminals try to update their knowledge along with the expansion in technology, to overcome the competition between technology and themselves. The more technology develops, the better ways they find to enable it. A case in point is the hackers who commit their crimes even while they are in jail. Consequently, although some suppose that technology is a helpful means to shrink the amount of crime done by low-breakers, I am of the opinion that it provides some new routes for them to escape from police traps. It can be therefore argued that technological development is not only in favour of ordinary people and authorities, but it is also being used widely by criminals.