Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, the internet become popular among people and get any information that they want. Some people want students should get an education from the Internet instead of schools. I will discuss the views on the benefits of schools and the Internet and will give my own opinion. To begin with, Schools provide us not only education but also teach the manners in society. To explain, schools help to teach students discipline and how to behave in society through professional teachers. For example, teachers give assignments to students which should be completed at a given time and it creates discipline in them which helps in their future when they get the job. In addition, it generates unity among pupils when the teacher gives a task or project to a team, they share ideas with each other and present in class to make them united. Therefore, schools teach every lesson of society by giving them tasks. Moreover, learning through the internet, students can become lazy because there is no teacher and no specific time to finish their task. Although the Internet provides information and keeps them updated it will depreciate socialising among them. For instance, if pupils learn from home via the web, there will be no interaction with other students causing them less ability to communicate with others. Thus, Schools should be necessary for better development of children. In conclusion, although the Internet has a plethora of benefits schools are essential to teaching students about society and behaviour which will support in their future.