Government should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do ou agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, environmental issues are hot discussion topics among people. Part of society believes that taking care of the surroundings is the individual's responsibility while others do not agree and consider it as the government's responsibility. I wholeheartedly agree that the regime should encourage local people to look after their surroundings. To begin with, the most predominant reason is that the executive has enormous other fields to take care of which are vital to be looked after for the development of the nation. Health and education sectors are the major responsibilities of the executives, thus the rulers do not have extra funds to spend on the environment. Furthermore, it is the major duty of humans to keep their surroundings clean and hygienic to protect themselves from various pernicious diseases. Ultimately, government officials already have a very tight budget, along with the burden to render their services to various sections like looking after poverty-stricken people, transportation amenities, and many more. Therefore, the person must spend a little part of their earning towards society's welfare to live to healthy life. If the rulers start spending money to solve all the troubles in society, they might have to tackle another problem of taking debt from other nations. To conclude, as per the matrimonials mentioned above, it is crystal clear that the government should leave the responsibility of maintaining a healthy and hygienic environment on the shoulders of local people instead of dealing with it because if the government becomes accountable for these the repercussions might be disruptive.