Nowadays, many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying their house. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

In earlier days, it was quite common for people to buy a house on their own. However, this trend has now been reduced and many people live in a rented house rather than to buy a new one. We shall discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon in this essay. The main advantage of staying in a rented house is that tenants do not have to take up much responsibility to maintain the house. This means that individuals or families, when living in someone’s house for rent are less accountable compared to own houses. For instance, if there is an issue with any of the utilities such as electricity, water, heater etc., tenants can give a call to his /her owner and the latter is liable to resolve the problem at the earliest possible time. Hence, tenants feel more relaxed and can stay calm while living in a rented building. On the other hand, buying your own house has many advantages too. Firstly, it ensures freedom to the owners to design their living space according to their wishes. For example, they can decorate walls using paintings and stickers which makes the house more beautiful. Secondly, our own house is an asset to any individual or family because in most cases, the value of the property would increase tremendously in future years. Even if a person decides to sell his house, there won’t be any loss, rather it brings him profit as the resale value is high. Lastly, staying in our own house eliminates the risk and struggles of house shifting which is a herculean task. While considering all these merits, an own house has many positive sides. In short, having our own house has more advantages than disadvantages. Therefore, it is better to purchase a house of our own to make life enjoyable, peaceful, and profitable.