Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicine and treatment instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

It is considered by some that being sick is a normal process and do not take it seriously while others take it seriously and go to the nearby doctor even for a small problem in health. Health is depended one's priority, but in my opinion, any kind of health problems should only be treated by doctors and I will discuss the reasons in the following paragraphs. Firstly, everyone's life has it own value, either it is a rich person's life or poor person's life and health plays a major role in life. Those, who are trying to solve health problems, have to handle with care as they can't do mistakes, as one mistake can lead them to death. It is difficult to understand how people are taking alternative medicine like traditional medicine or taking treatments from those who have never learn medicine. This can only lead them to a waste of time and money. Moreover, the disease will become more severe when they actually reach to a doctor. For instance, there are many frauds in Myanmar, who told themselves to be an expert in medicine, and most of the villagers trust and take treatments from them. We can still find this kind of situation in many villages. On the other hand, the health care system of the country is also effected by this. If people use other methods for medication than visiting to hospitals or doctors, which will result in severity of disease. Thus, leading to increase death rate of a country. To lower this kind of problem, health ministry department of a country plays a crucial role. They should make laws and take strict action for those who are operating clinics without license and doing more public awareness campaigns. To sum up, people taking treatments outside other than visiting hospitals or doctors will only have negative impacts to both individually and nationally by deteriorating health care system of the country.