Nowadays, some people believe advertising is useful and informative. Others believe advertising gives false information about the products and increase the price of goods.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is dominating societies around the world. Whilst some believe that advertisements are helpful and impart knowledge about different products, I believe that these advertisements sometimes can be misleading and also increase the cost of items. People who think that advertisements provide information about various products and services claim that it is easy and convenient to know about the features of these items. Also, we can see different companies advertising their items on different platforms like on televisions, on various social media sites and even by sending text messages on mobile phones, so it is quite easy to compare the prices of various products. Moreover, with the help of these advertisements, people can decide what to buy and what not, so they prove to be useful and informative. However, in my opinion, most adverts provide wrong information to the customers. In the advertisements, sometimes the specifications and information about the product are misleading, also the benefits explained about these items are not true, and unable to meet the buyer's expectations. For example, there are many adverts regarding skin whitening creams in the market, and their prices are very high as well, but when people start to use them, they do not fulfil their promise as they do not work upto the mark, also many adverts do not reveal harmful impacts they have on consumer's health. In addition, some online advertisements are fraudulent as well, people order products from various websites and after paying the money, the goods are not delivered to their homes. In conclusion, although advertisements provide beneficial information about various items that help consumers to identify features, I believe that some of them misguide the customers with fake and false promises, also with unnecessary high prices, and some of them can be fraud as well.