In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What types of changes are occuring? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

In an ever-progressive society, there are some changes in family status and domestic role division due to the alternation in social ideology. This tendency encourages women to become more independent, outweighing the drawbacks of harmony. First and foremost, the emphasis on gender equality provides rise to parrental working patterns. With the rise of feminism, women were encouraged to learn, work and achieve their own upshot in their fields. Instead, the stereotype that men earn money and women give birth, manage the housework has been reversed, and women ’s responsibilities are no longer limited to housework but can contribute to many senior positions such as manager, government officials and even the president. Therefore, men can do housework and take care of their children, or they can hire a housekeeper to focus on their own business. On top of that, the suppression of patriarchy encourages the dignity of women. In the past, men were considered the head of the family with full control over their wife and children. With feminist ideology, the initially inferior status of women is valued, and their opinions are responded to in the family, they can join in the family’s decision. According to psychological research, mutual acceptance and understanding are top priorities in teenagers’ cognition and development, especially female adolescence. Therefore, more equal family status gives women more advantageous in decision making, critical thinking, and social abilities. To conclude, gender role diversity and the emphasis on the female stand stimulate society’s development. Hence, that has helped women and children have the courage to develop themselves.