Some people believe that to be successful at a sport, you need natural ability, and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views, and give your opinion?

Contrary to what many believe, becoming triumphant at a sport requires instinctive capabilities, I hold the conviction that hard work and practice can result in achieving what you want as well as being prosperous. On the one hand, there are numerous people who believe that if you aim to be an expert and then thrive in the field of sport in which you are interested, you must own an inherited talent, some physical priorities, and a few natural abilities. Therefore, according to this belief, a person who is not tall or fit enough is not eligible to be a volleyball player. For instance, the Chinese national football team has never been considered a cheerful one as its players were genetically medium-height men. Yet, we are witness to their numerous achievements in international competitions, which are a testament to hard work and teamwork. However, there is a widely held myth that even physically the least qualified people to pursue a special sport must give themselves a chance to adopt that sport. Moreover, according to this belief, the role of repetition and diligence cannot be ignored as they are the main keys to fulfilling even the most challenging targets, indeed. Take Olympic gold medal-winning swimmer Michael Phelps as an example. His muscles might have ached during his races; his lungs might have felt like they would explode. Interestingly, nonetheless, his resilience and his unwavering dedication paid off with a massive success regardless of what level of talent he may have had. In conclusion, after considering both viewpoints, I am inclined to affirm that talent is a remarkable criterion while it cannot merely be a determining index for taking a step toward a path in sport. There are several prominent athletes who might not be talented enough, but they are diligent in their field.