In some areas of US, a "curfew" is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after a particular time at night unless they are with an adult. what is your opinion about this?

Nowadays in some parts of United States, adolescents are restricted to go out of their house after certain time at night, unless they are accompined by an adult. I completely agree with this statement because, the increasing number of crimes and irresponsible nature of young children it is unsafe for them to stay out of their safe place. With increasing crime rates it has become dangerous for an individual especially a teenager to stay out of their home for really long hours at night. Moreover, theft, robbery, and stabbing has become such a common thing that it is important for parents to impose a restriction on their kids in and out time. For instance: Statastics shows that there has been a massive increase in the stab victims in US and most of them are teenagers. Furthermore, teenagers are at such a vunerable stage of life, going through multiple changes (mentally and physically) in their body that it is easy for them to indulge themselves into wrong habits such as: smoking, drinking and drugs. It is difficult for the children in the age group of 13- 19 years to understand the consequences of their actions. To exemplify: In northern Island, the police stop and catch young teenagers with bottle of alcohol every weekend. In conclusion, I believe due to sky rocketing statastics of crimes happening around the world it is unsafe to send young adults alone out at night. In addition to that, as their minds are not fully developed to make the difference between right and wrong choices it is quite easy for them to get into trouble.