Write about the following topic: Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Military service for the young generation after completing school education is made compulsory in many countries. In this essay, I would agree with the statement that it is a good idea for all nations to adopt this system for both males and females for their safety as it is one of the top most priority for any individual in the world. Firstly, military training is important for both women and men, particularly in the war period. For example, the people of Gaza could resist the enemies for their long survival if their young people received military service. However, in the current war situation, they just depend on the army which could not be enough to save such a large population. As a result of these circumstances, the whole nation collapsed. Secondly, saving one's own life in any critical situation is the observed behaviour found in every citizen beyond gender categorization. Although, the person who gets basic military training after leaving school, will confront the enemies in a much better way in comparison to the non-trained people. For instance, if robbers attack a house and place guns on the heads of the residing people, the household with military training will fight them. In this way, they are successful in saving their own life as well as the lives of their family members. To sum up, I agree with the statement that it is a good notion for all countries to adopt or implement the system of making military service education compulsory for young men and women after schooling to ensure their safety.