In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the upcoming days, all transport systems will be free from drivers and individuals can travel like passengers. I think there are more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, the main benefit of this part is time management, whereas most of the time an operator cannot do it. People are using their full working period in their duties and they travel to any places within their desired period and as a result, their working period is more effective than others. For example, the US government decides to use AI-controlled cars and buses for their employees due to working full time in their offices. Besides, nowadays, traffic congestion is a burning issue. If we use this facility, we will easily maintain traffic rules and no congestion occur on our busy roads. On the other hand, there is a chance for system errors. Although it is operated by an automatic machine, there is a fear of failure. For instance, some researchers conducted research and found that there is a high risk of road accidents due to automation. Additionally, a lot of individuals die from mishaps. Moreover, driverless vehicles are also a cause of unemployment. Due to the introduction of this, many people lost their jobs. Consequently, they spend their free moments at home and suffer shortages of money, which is a great reason for increasing criminal activities. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages. Disadvantages create some impacts in our society but advantages will help to lead an easy life among the community members and if the government takes some concerns for drawbacks, individuals will not complain about this