For some people, shopping is not just about buying what is necessary, but is a form of entertainment. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

A considerable amount of people think that shopping is an entertainment source for them instead of shopping the essential things. According to me, there are many disadvantages to this opinion which is a waste of money and time. There are several negative aspects of shopping for just their recreation because people spend large amounts of money on things or products whether it is required for them or not. For example, In India, there is famous news about one child that he spent money of thousand dollars only for his happiness from his personal account in one day. Due to this reason, his family faced difficulties because they saved that money for his education and for a better future. In addition, utilize the money for helping others not for shopping as their leisure. Secondly, this is waste of time as well, due to this fact, people need to get enough time from the schedule which they can utilize for other activities. For example, my sister prefers to buy clothes in a particular store so she personally visits to mall which is one hour away from our home. This is how she wastes a lot of time. Moreover, In recent times, time is money so people need to spend with awareness and can spend on other activities such as gym, meditation etc. In conclusion, many people believe that shopping is fun for them but in my opinion, they are wasting their money and time. They should utilize the money and time in their beneficial activities.