Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that the full cost of students ’ study should be paid by themselves due to its advantages just for students instead of the community. This writer strongly disagrees with this statement to some extent. Admittedly, there are many reasons why some argue that governments should not support the tuition of students. Chief of these is that some of them nowadays tend to study overseas and work in another country. Therefore, their mother nation has not received any contribution from them. Moreover, many social and global issues still exist such as many children do not have enough water to drink or that many workers are employed. As a result, spending money on other aspects of society is more feasible instead. Despite the drawbacks mentioned above, investing money in studies is more considerable. Indeed, most students study and work in the country training them because of the language barrier and the familiar living conditions. Thus, that nation may have a huge number of high-quality employees. Furthermore, giving the poor a chance to access education can also contribute positively to the community. Evidently, this can improve the general literacy rate, meaning that the citizens can know how to teach their children properly as well as reduce the criminal rate since they know what is true and false before acting. In conclusion, given that paying for students ’ fees is wasteful and this money can be used for other fields that are beneficial for society, I do understand why some agree with this opinion. However, this can provide many good students for work and enhance their literacy, indirectly having a positive impact on people's lives.