Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In the 21st century testing on animals is ever-increasing. Some people are of the view that animals should be excluded from experiments. While others believe that, it is important to conduct these tests as they will lead to inventions. There is no doubt that scientific discoveries made from animals have given a lot of merits when it comes to the pharmaceutical industry. For example, recently, the United Kingdom has manufactured drugs to cure cholesterol as a result of an outcome of results in an experiment conducted using an ape The other reason to agree with the animal usage is that, if a new medicine is directly applied to a human without testing it, can lead to bad consequences for the person's life. Therefore it is a proven fact that without using creatures it will be a difficult task to use the medicines directly for human consumption. On the other hand, it is a must to seek some ways of replacing animals from experiments having cutting-edge technology. For instance, artificial intelligence (AI) can be used to model the human body using techniques such as machine learning. Thereby the compositions of medical drugs can be tested within those numerical models. Furthermore, the adoption of dead animals ' tissues or some organs might be a good approach to do this work in an ethical way. In conclusion, although there are some conflicts between people for animal experiments the rewards that can be achieved should not be overlooked. However, it is the experts' role to find alternatives to eradicate this usage in the future if possible.