Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Evidence suggests that buying products is a growing trend and is a undeniable part of everyone in their daily life. Although there are a number of benefits involved in this approach, the drawbacks are by no means negligible. On the plus side. there are some advantages in purchasing a wide range of product for people. To begin with, it brings prosperity. simply put, in this hectic pace of life most of the society do not have enough time or opportunity to provide their needs so buying them is the only logical choise choose to do. For example, most of the public do not have time and access to farm lands in order to cultivate their own food and it is easier to buy them from a grocery store. Furthermore, it creats entrpreneurship. That is, to provide and prepare products a significant amount of workforce is needed which this need leads to more job opportunities for citizens. Many companies and manufactures have appeared due to this trend and many workers are occupied with a decent job in these places. However, the downside cannot be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with the environmental impact of this practic. That is to say, companies consume a huge amount of fules such as electricity, gas and oil and use them to provide necessary energy for their devices which causes releasing more carbon dioxide into the air and most of their residue is abandoned in the envitonment or the sea. On the other hand, consuming culture prevalents prevalence more than ever. people's toughts are manipulated by plenty of advertising to be convinced that they want to buy something that they do not really need. For instance, having a closet full of various clothes is essentioal for people who are believed this is the value of their life. To conclude, consumer culture can be both rewarding and problematic. While this trend may help nations to access their vital needs immediately and provide job opportunities, it is highly likely that this phenomenon harms environment and cultivates false ideas in people's minds