In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of thi development?

In the past few years, there has been an ever-rising trend to study abroad than it was in the past. Is it a better option to study outside the homeland? Although some people argue that this development has several drawbacks, others claim that it brings benefits to individuals. To begin with, if a person chooses to pursue a bachelor degree abroad, he would develop essential life skills. These from having a conversation with some strangers to paying dorm rent by themselves, giving knowledge of daily life tasks to one individual. One example, activities like dealing with the embassy to do payment of student visa’s deposit contribute to one’s negotiation skill development, which adds greatly to his communication ability advancement. Another argument is that non-native students appears to be tougher than the others, meaning they are more independent because they have to take care their well-being on their own. On the other hand, an obvious disadvantage of studying outside the origin country is that some students might have to suffer from hypothermia, for instance. This caused by the minimal ability to adapt well of weather changes, such as coming from Indonesia as a tropical country to Russia, a four-season country with terrible winter wind. A further issue relates to graduates from international universities is that they tend to give less contributions to their own nation. This means that they are neglected by their original country’s vision, such as enhancing people’s prosperity. Admittedly, this is undesirable for one country’s long-term development. To conclude, it appears that there are several benefits for students who study abroad, including self- development and other important life lessons. RIsks to a disease and minimal interest to contribute to their homeland’s development appear to be the disadvantages of graduates from foreign countries