Government should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Citizens should be responsible for maintaining their surroundings. This essay agrees with this idea because protecting environment solves the ecological issues and it will be beneficial for health. To begin with, supporting local eco-balance is a key to healthy background. Protecting the habitat directly addresses ecological issues. It is clear that nowadays environmental challenges are the main focus of our society. If each person makes an effort to keep their surroundings clean, solutions to environmental problems will be found more quickly. Cleaning garbage from the territory, and filtering it by its varieties will certainly have a positive effect on the state of the climate. For example, in our time, clean-up days are held in schools and workplaces, as people study and work there. Thanks to this, the ecological situation of the city territory is improving. In my opinion, this is a great way to solve environmental problems. Hence, people should be responsible for taking care of the environment in their communities. Additionally, keeping the surroundings in good condition brings some advantages to local residents. A clean environment brings significant benefits to human health. It prevents serious diseases such as asthma, and cancer. Furthermore, India is a vivid example of this situation. There were many diseases among the population because no one was responsible for their territory there. However, in 2017 the government introduced the policy about keeping own territory clean for each citizen. Since then ecological condition is getting better. We can see that from the number of people, getting fines for throwing trash in the streets, is reduced by 30%. For this reason, other countries should consider this problem too. To sum up, maintaining the local environment solves all the problems around the globe. It is the joint effort by people and the government that makes the situation better.