Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about learning a second language, some see that it is the primary reason for living and studying abroad, while others believe that there are many factors for this. In my opinion, the main goal of learning a foreign language is indeed to travel and work overseas. I strongly believe that the main factor for learning another language is to discover new countries and to find jobs. Many people love to travel to different nations and they find it easy to learn the language of the country they visit. Visitors can easily interact with local citizens and enjoy their time without having language barriers. Moreover, people also learn a new language to increase their chances of finding work with a good salary. It is proven that employees who master more than one language have a better chance of finding a job than others who don't. However, there are many reasons for learning a new language. Students usually seek to learn different languages to study abroad and it is sometimes mandatory to learn the language to get accepted at university or college. Another reason, couples who marry from different backgrounds learn foreign languages to cope with their partners. For example, some young people who marry from East European countries learn the local language so they can proceed with the marriage arrangements. In conclusion, despite the many reasons for learning a new language such as studying abroad and married, I believe that the main reason for speaking another language is to travel and work abroad