Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages. According to some academicians, it is better to introduce a foreign language in elementary school than in secondary school. I agree with this view.

According to some, learning a new language at primary school is beneficial for children compared to learning it later in secondary school. According to a recent survey, student's learning capabilities are potent when they are young, and as they age their skill reduces for multiple reasons. Hence, I believe younger ones exposed to new languages get better advantages compared to senior ones and I have the following comparisons to substantiate my claim. To begin with, the major advantage of starting it soon is, that it provides more time for kids to practise and learn the new language. During primary school, the workload for studies is minimal and hence, kids can spend additional time writing & conversing with others in the new language. On the contrary, if they reach high school, the majority of their time will be spent extensively on important academic subjects like Mathematics, Science etc and as a result, they find it difficult to practise foreign languages. For instance, in many school curriculums, English as a foreign language is introduced during kindergarten and in primary schools, which provides the kids with up to 7 years to learn the nuances of the language. Moreover, when young, most kids are happy due to plenty of game time and less study pressure. Since happy kids tend to show more eagerness towards learning new stuff, teaching and learning a new language becomes comparatively easy. In addition to that, children at a younger age do not exhibit shyness. Because of that, even if they make mistakes while conversing they do not care. However, for the elder children, as they mature their eagerness drops while their shyness creeps in and hence, they find it extremely inconvenient to practise it in front of others, thinking they would commit mistakes. For example, a child exposed to a bicycle or swimming at the tender age of 5, learns at a faster pace compared to the older ones due to the same reason. So to conclude, in my opinion, teaching new languages to younger wards is advantageous because of their eagerness to learn, lack of shyness and huge free time for them to practise it. However, due to study pressure and shyness, senior school folks find it hard to master it as they age. But, if they can break that mindset, even older school folks can learn as well.