Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the era of globalisation and modern technology, in some people’s opinion zoos should be closed down because of its cruelty. However, other individuals believe that zoos can be used forin for in wild animal protection. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter.   On the one hand, zoos are the modern prisons for animals. In other words, animals which should live in freedom are enclosed in small rooms of zoos. For example, in most of Kazakhstan’s zoos big sized animals, such as elephants, tigers, lions, rhinos and etc. have been living in small cages, without satisfying air conductivity, insufficient cleanup, enough sun and constant noise from people. On other hand, an enormous range of endangered species have been saved and protected  by zoo keepers. In this way, zoos can be represented as a safe place for wild rare animals. For instance, in Bishkek city there is a rehabilitation zoo, opened by Vladislav Shevchenko, where wild animals are rescued from poachers and, treated by zoo workers.  In conclusion, although there are some advantages associated with wild animal protection in zoos, I am firmly of the opinion that the negative side outweighs the positive. Because, it can be argued that in our recent situation there are no satisfactory conditions for zoos.