Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that pursuing a university degree is considered to be at most an achievement to find a better job. While other people think that familiarising with soft skills and obtaining adequate experience is compulsory. I opt for obtaining competency and enhancing soft skills is beneficial. In the forthcoming paragraph, I shall explain my point of view. Firstly, the majority of the population always prioritizes going for a tertiary education before enrolling in a satisfactory dream job because everybody thinks that fellow human beings will not accept the fact that their children do not have a degree or a recognized qualification to be eligible to find a career. For instance, recent research carried out by the National University of Singapore in 2023 found that 76% of students of the faculty of civil engineering suggests that having a tertiary qualification is prominent to get into a career. Secondly, the remaining population perceives that enhancing adequate non-technical expertise and obtaining an internship is better off to joining the work. For example, although this set of adults may not have enough paper qualifications, they can do better in certain jobs where they can apply communication, problem-solving ability, leadership qualities, and entrepreneurship which cannot be taught by anybody in universities; because most of the time technical subjects are being prioritized other than non-technical parts. In conclusion, though some humans deem that having a bachelor's degree helps to achieve their dream occupation, another group of human beings reckons that creating significant types of non-technical skills and gathering substantial amounts of practice is essential for an excellent career.