It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the majority of people who play an essential role in society totally dedicate their lives to careers, and they have no sense of keeping a balance between their work and personal lives. However, people should always keep work-life balance as their top consideration because it is imperative for their body health and family relationships. Firstly, good work-life balance has a positive impact on employees' health. This is because personal life can ensure free time, which allows staff to arrange regular exercise. Whenever an employee has enough exercise time, he or she may have a robust cardiovascular system, a lower rate of heart disease and a lower risk of other chronic diseases. Outdoor morning training is a good example since it not only trains one's muscles but also simulates the body's circular system, making it more active. Moreover, individuals who consistently have this habit are healthier than these busy workers without exercise hours. Furthermore, family relationships greatly are affected by work-life balance, which means a husband or a wife needs to work for a living while they should share enough free time together. The reason is that free time offers various opportunities for people to communicate and build better understandings, which is an essential method to form a better family bond. For instance, family dinner is a wonderful time for parents and children to share their work and study experiences during the daytime. Hence, each family member might understand others' challenges, pressure and hard work better, and encourage each other, thus being a supportive family. In conclusion, despite spending a whole lifetimetime on a career that might be successful, people should keep a work-life balance as exercise time can bring health and family support is the foundation for further career development.