People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today is known as the era of an aging society. From this aspect, questions about whether individuals live longer today and so they should stay in the workforce longer arise. In my opinion, they should stay in the workforce longer. Irrefutably, the young are more likely to struggle with a financial burden. This is because, with retirement from the labor force, the young who live with retired family members must manage household finances and pay more taxes associated with the pension system. This obviously discourages young individuals from supporting their families, leading to family conflicts and the isolation of the elderly. Furthermore, although the difficulties of the workforce cannot be overlooked, there are significant mental and physical health benefits for the elderly who remain employed. Studies have shown that older individuals who stay in the workforce are less likely to suffer from stress related to aging issues, such as loneliness. Additionally, they have opportunities to maintain their physical condition through regular commuting and active work. Nevertheless, the freedom for individuals to leave the labor force is significant. After dedicating their entire lives to work, retirees deserve the chance to pursue their dreams and enjoy activities they love. Thus, retirement can provide the opportunity for a better quality of life. To recapitulate, while the freedom to retire is important, the young are more likely to struggle with financial burdens, and the elderly can benefit from increased mental and physical health by staying in the workforce. Therefore, I believe individuals should stay in the workforce longer.