Many elderly are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays elderly care and nursing homes are becoming more popular than ever. Although many thinks that this trend has drawbacks, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is undeniable that when people get older they need to be taken care of by someone else and are no longer able to complete thier everyday tasks on thier own due to the physical health detirioration caused by aging. This special care is best provided by experts that are familiar with these needs and would improve the elderly quality of life. Furthermore, these specialized centers are known to offer a comfortable place as well as a better social environment. Hence, people from the same age are grouped in the same location, thus, they may share the same interests and chances of making friends are much better than anywhere else. Alsothe availability of health care is another plus for living in a care home since medical services is offered on the spot to monitor their health and deal with any health issue emergency. On the other hand, this measure might be previewed as a cruel action and would blame the families of old people that are sending them to care homes. This is because they believe that the elderly should be shown respect and appreatiation through being attentive to serve them and meet their needs. Another possible con is that some older people might be attached to their children and grand children where keeping them away would only make them feel sad and unwanted. In conclusion, care homes benifits benefit exceeds the downsides from my point of view. It provides a suitable atmosphere for the older generation to socials with like minded people and make new friends in addition to the health care provided around the clock.