The media has become too influential in people’s lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the rise of social media it is known for to influencing people's lives and has created negative developement. I believe it is true and completely agree with this statement, I will provide the reasonable facts to support my claim. The media is known for connecting us for a long time now, providing us news and about information and entertainment all around us. However, media can shape people's opinion and perceptions about the facts for instance currently facts are changed by the news media control changing the realistic story into manupulating into supporting a targeted political party for their personal gains. Moreover, the media can manipulate and distort information. Furthermore, Media is also known for creating and promoting some unrealistic standards and ideals for example media is currently known for making unrealistic standards of men in front of women making it difficult to connect and taking their natural course of choosing mating partner. In conclusion, the media is beneficial byproduct for providing information and entertainment. However, the demerit weighs more then the merit, showing evidences that it creating unrealistic and unnatural virtual that can lie about the truth and creating a negative deveopment towards propulation.