The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is the most common form of promoting a product or service.We see advertisements everywhere in our everyday life. It would be beneficial to ban advertisements because they are not really useful. In my opinion, they are a crucial part of any company's marketing strategy and are also important for our society.The following paragraphs will expand both views and justify my opinion. Every business or industry relies on advertisements to make them successful. This is because it is the easiest way to reach a large number of people.If advertising is banned, then the companies will not be able to attract customer's attention and would eventually go into loss. This can have a detrimental effect on a country's economy. For instance, the main reason why certain products like Nike shoes are so popular in India is because of its catchy and meaningful advertisement, that is displayed on TV as well as announced on the radio. On the other hand, advertisements that do not serve any purpose also exist. Moreover, advertisements that show explicit content or propagate a wrong message in society should definitely be banned. Such things are not useful for society's progress and can have a negative effect on people's mental health.They may even lead to an increase in crime rates and motivate people to engage in bad things. For example, cigarette ads are banned in India because they promote smoking which is bad for health. To conclude, I believe that completely banning all forms of advertising will not help society to grow economically. Without it, the under-developed and developing nations will never transform into developed ones. Hence, advertising is crucial. However, there should be restrictions on the kind of content advertisements display.