Today more people are travelling than ever before. why is this case? what are the benefits of traveling for the traveller?

In today's world, there is a significantly larger number of travellers, in comparison to the past. Firstly, this essay will discuss one possible reason for a given development and, secondly, it will analyse what advantages it could have for those who travel. To begin with, on the one hand, the main reason why travelling has become so popular is that humans are willing to learn about different parts of the world and various types of lives. This is due to the fact that not only do humans have a predisposition to everything new and unknown but also with the current development of technologies the public has an ability to explore more. Therefore, in addition to relaxation and recreation, travellers could learn about other people and find out something extraordinary and outstanding. For example, recent research has shown that the number of those who travel has increased by 20%, in comparison to the last decade. Moreover, this activity is likely to give a lot of benefits, namely knowledge about other cultures, people and their traditions. This is because not only do people learn about other civilizations and can obtain some useful insights including food recipes or medicines but also they can practise foreign languages. As a result, it might change their perception of life and open new horizons of this world. For instance, some scientists suggest that travelling can be classified as a type of additional education since it brings a lot of knowledge to humans. Eventually, to conclude, the main possible cause for such a tendency to travel might be the desire to explore and ruin boundaries between civilizations. Also, there are such benefits as new knowledge about other's lives and practice of foreign languages.