Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developed countries should allow more evacuees to enter their borders and give them primary support, such as food and shelter. The essay agrees with this statement because rich countries are capable enough to support these kind of people. Elite states have an abundant meal supply for their citizens. The American population has estimated that 30% of their food has been thrown every day. Instead of wasting it, why don't share these supplies to those people who needs it. Sharing some of our blessing is a nice thing to do as an individual. At the end of the day, God wants His people to help one another and be kind to each one. In fact the United States of America, allotted one fourth of its budget for the refugees. Another point to consider is that rich nations have wide areas for deportees to construct their homes. Individuals who are leaving from poorer countries, are fleeing due to famine and lack of resources. That is why countries who have extra land space allocate some of its areas for these people. In Australia only a third of its territory has been occupied by immigrants, so there is still a big space for the non immigrants to build its houses. This cannot affect to their economy because the government has enough budget for everybody. In conclusion, affluent states should welcome everyone who needs help. With this we can preserve the value of humanity and wealthy countries are able to help everyone.