The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

Running of a government is a very challenging task that many today are fiercely debating which sector between arts and education gets the bigger piece of the pie. While some argue that the budget for arts is justifiable, I side with those who state that it should be the education that must get higher financing. In this essay, I will discuss my reasons in detail. The foremost reason for larger money to be spent on education is the fact that it is a fundamental necessity of society. Setting up a good educational system is a costly endeavour because there are numerous elements and factors that are needed to be addressed such as building classrooms, providing up-to-date educational materials and tools, paying teachers and other manpower and a lot more. Furthermore, the positive impact of this act can reach a higher scale of beneficiaries that can extend to the future generation. For instance, third -world countries evidently have a high financial requirement to establish and sustain a well-rounded educational institution. Overall, every citizen has the right to be literate and it will be possible if it is given priority on national budgeting. On the other hand, arts is of advantage for a select few of people that allocation of resources should be kept to a minimum. It will add life to what could be a mundane surrounding and will give a more vibrant ambience. However, only several people appreciate arts and it will be not beneficial for all. Also, it can be clearly seen in first -world countries where arts are ubiquitous because most of their basic needs are already met. In conclusion, in my opinion, prioritizing education over arts in terms of allocating resources is a real advantage for the greater mass. This sums up to the fulfilment of wants versus needs a national level.