Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

It has become progressively common for the general populace to travel worldwide. In my opinion, the key catalyst for this positive development is a rise in middle-class income and advances in aviation. The most frequently cited rationale for people opting to visit foreign countries is the convenience of travelling. This argument rests on the fact that over the last century, we have experienced a concomitant increase in wages of companies and the global middle-class. For example, this can be most apparently seen in myriad working-class employees with disposable income, who are now able to go on holiday in different countries at least once or twice a year. Furthermore, thanks to cheaper airfares, which have complemented this reform and consequently, individuals nowadays are not afraid to fly. Thus, the accumulated evidence has reasoned why increasing numbers of the citizenry can afford international travel. Conceding the cause for this notion, I would contend that the ability to travel outside the homeland brings in several opportunities. This is predicated on the assumption that most of our former generation in the past lived and died to where they were born and lacked broad knowledge of the world. For instance, contrary to this is a salient illustration in youths, who now can effortlessly understand the world around them and set foot in numerous global attractions like the Louvre Museum and the Old Trafford Stadium. Moreover, with the advent of commercial flights and widespread coverage of social media, the youngsters can access a tremendous amount of information about airlines, accommodation, where to eat and what to do while on holiday. Therefore, being able to visit new destinations other than the home country confers a valid standpoint as we have witnessed the positive and tangible impact on the young generation. In conclusion, international travel is a sign of improved prosperity of a nation and we should be grateful for its contribution. In my final thought, governors and aviation regulators should propose a more holistic approach in order to prevent any potential threats to the environment due to an excessive amount of travelling internationally.