Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

Nowadays media is so active that they are publishing the private information of the famous without even taken the consent of them. Some people think this should be allowed and others think this practice should be stopped as everyone have the right to keep their private life in privacy. In my view this is wrong and this must be controlled or even stopped. As the world is more advance and people are up to date with technology and media. However, when it comes to media, media is one of the most important sources of information from which we can get information about anything like sport, politics, weather forecast, famous people or celebrities, etc. The media is doing a lot of good work and showing the general public the true face of democracy, etc. However, for TRP, Media is doing whatever they can do like they are publishing the private information of famous people and celebrities, etc. without even taking consent from them. This gives popularity to the media channel but at the same time, this will put a negative impact on that person. For example: In my,country India, the media do publish the personal info of the celebrities to get the top for there channel. In my,view this is wrong to expose or to telecast the privacy of any person because everyone has the right to have their known privacy and media don't have any right to telecast it without any consent from them. Therefor some control or restriction should be put on the media or some legal action should be taken on media for doing all this. However, In conclusion, Media should think before telecasting anything which is personal and the government should take some legal action if anything unnecessary is been publish by the media