Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements across the globe are playing a vital role to save society from illegal activities. Cutting edge automation based gadgets will help in minimising the violation rate by continuous identification and avoidance of illegal activities beforehand. I completely agree with this notion and provide supporting examples to back up my opinion in the following paragraphs. The important step in technology growth has started with the invention of cameras. Installation of surveillance cameras which are capable of identifying, recording and uploading the moving suspects through GSM technology has helped a lot in controlling crimes to a greater extent. The top class cities of India, for instance, Delhi, Mumbai & Hyderabad's crime rate has seen a drastic downward trend in recent past years with their intelligent surveillance methods. The fear of being caught by these gadgets in every nook and corner of the above-mentioned cities are absolutely stopping thieves to attempt thefts. The latest development in artificial intelligence-based gadgets is also helping authorities to detect crimes upfront and preventing them beforehand. These devices have been built with an intelligent program that helps to self learn and predict future crime and notify officials based on the previous patterns and behaviours. Indian defence system collaboration with a technology giant has helped India to build a drone-based solution, for example, Indrajaal, which will identify and destroy the unauthorised drone's entry into the borders. Thus, cutting edge technologies help in many ways to reduce crimes in society. In conclusion, criminal offences will eventually decrease with the introduction and evolution of automation as it helps in detecting and preventing illegal activities. While there are negligible drawbacks with this advancement, I completely agree with the reduction of the crime rate as many authorities are using software-based devices to identify and stop unwanted actions in society.