Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Televisions have become one of the methods of teaching. Many people claim that young people are able to learn more effectively while they are watching TVs. Personally, I completely agree with the view that televisions can help students to expand their knowledge. Firstly, this essay will examine what certain TV channels might be useful for students to learn and secondly, it will examine why watching television at home can reduce the children's stress. There two main reasons why I believe that televisions are extremely beneficial for children. The main reason is that students can find a whole host of helpful TV channels such as National Geographic and Animal Planet, which are extremely fascinating to watch. This opportunity, in my opinion, may significantly increase students' knowledge in one subject, namely Biology. Another point to consider is that watching TVs can diminish the stress that young people are vulnerable to get at school. If, for example, a child has received a bad mark in a particular subject, and then, classmates will probably mock at him or her. As a result, I would argue that in some cases, televisions might be useful. On the other hand, I believe that we must not encourage children to constantly watch TVs is that they enable young people to become less active. This can be seen by the number of studies which has already proved that televisions make people not only inactive but also obese. Although televisions are able to make young people less active, I think that many schools have physical education lessons. In conclusion, TVs can be certainly useful for students to learn. In my own view, I feel strongly that televisions have a lot of benefits for some reason that I have discussed above. And I hope schools will establish such kind of method of teaching.