Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about saving and protecting wild animals. A group of people believe that all wild animals should be protected while others think that we should only preserve several ones. The following paragraphs will discuss both views in detail, but I personally believe that all wild animals should be conserved. For a number of reasons, some people believe that not all wild animals should be preserved. Firstly, they believe that the overpopulation of wild animals could become a threat for our existence. For example, should the population of Zebra and Wildebeest in Africa is protected, then the existence of these animals might become overpopulated, and as a result, they might explore the farming areas in Africa. Secondly, conserving wild animals requires a large amount of money. They believe that these funds should be allocated for humanity issues, as many third world countries are still struggling against starvation and deathly diseases. However, others think that all wild animals must be protected. The main reason behind this view is that all of the wild animals plays an important role in the ecosystem. Should there be one of these animals extinct, then the ecosystem would be unbalanced and it might have a catastrophic effect on the environment. Another reason is that the existence of these wild animal is beneficial for human beings. Scientists have found out that some wild animals could be used as a medical treatment, such as the blood of a snake which can be used to heal skin diseases. There is another reason that forms the opinion that all wild animals are important and should be equally protected. The reason explains that if we protect some selected wild animals, others might get extinct and then we will damage the biodiversity of the world. In conclusion, a number of people believe that we should protect all wild animals, while others think that we should only preserve some of them. Both groups have their own opinions, but I strongly believe that we should conserve all wild animals.